government ('muso)

Since May 1998, the head of government has been Prime Minister Pakalitha Mosisili. The government is a parliamentary constitutional monarchy. Parliament is comprised of the National Assembly, whose 80 members are elected by plurality vote from single-seat constituencies, and the Senate, whose 33 senators are 22 Principal Chiefs and 11 members chosen by the majority party.